Η τεράστια σε όγκο παραγωγή του Michael Praetorius [1571-1621], από τους σημαντικότερους Γερμανούς συνθέτες της εποχής του, αφορά κατά βάσιν φωνητικά έργα, εμπνευσμένα από παραδοσιακές χορωδιακές μελωδίες. Η ‘Τερψιχόρη’ [Terpsichore, Musarum Aoniarum] συλλογή 300 περίπου χορών, είναι η μοναδική οργανική μουσική με την υπογραφή του.
Πέρα από κάποιες συγκεκριμένες ενορχηστρωτικές οδηγίες, ο συνθέτης έχει αφήσει πλήρη ελευθερία στην επιλογή των οργάνων δίνοντας την πρωτοβουλία στον μαέστρο.
Ακούμε μερικούς απ΄τους χορούς της Τερψιχόρης, στην εκδοχή του
David Munrow και των Early Music Consort Of London.

The huge amount of work by Michael Praetorius [1571-1621], one of the most important German composers of his time, mainly concerns vocal music, inspired by traditional choral melodies. ‘Terpsichore’ [Musarum Aoniarum] a collection of about 300 dances, is the only instrumental music with his signature.
Apart from some notes about orchestration, the composer has left complete freedom of instruments’ choice, giving the initiative to the conductor.
We hear some of the dances of Terpsichore, in
David Munrow and The Early Music Consort Of London’ s version.

00:00 Pavane De Spaigne
02:27 Spagnoletta
03:51 Courante M. M Wustrow
06:24 Gaillard, Reprise Secundam Inferiorwem
09:03 La Sarabande

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply