SERGEI PROKOFIEV [1891-1953]: PIANO CONCERTO No 1, in D Flat Major, op. 10

Ο Σεργκέι Προκόφιεβ, για πολλούς – και για μένα – ο μεγαλύτερος συνθέτης του 20ου αιώνα, έγραψε το πρώτο του κονσέρτο για πιάνο στην ηλικία των είκοσι. Είχε αρχίσει να συνθέτει από τα πέντε, στα εννέα έγραψε την πρώτη του όπερα.
Το κονσέρτο Νο 1, “ευσύνοπτο”, μικρότερο σε διάρκεια απ’ τα επόμενα, δεν παύει βεβαίως να είναι ένα αριστούργημα. Το ακούμε από τον Vladimir Ashkenazy [πιάνο] και την London Symphony Orchestra υπό τον Andre Previn.

Sergei Prokofiev, for many – myself among them – the greatest composer of the 20th century, wrote his first piano concerto at the age of twenty. He started composing at five, at nine he wrote his first opera.
The No 1, more “graspable”, of shorter duration than the other concerts, is nevertheless a masterpiece. We hear it from Vladimir Ashkenazy [piano] and the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Andre Previn.

Τα μέρη / The parts: 1. Allegro brioso 2. Andante assai 3. Allegro scherzando

(Visited 527 times, 1 visits today)

Discover more from OANNES

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.


  1. Resa March 21, 2020 at 12:22 am

    I learned the alphabet at 5.
    He’s a genius, and this music proves it.

    1. Oannes March 22, 2020 at 8:23 pm

      God willing, I’m gonna post huge amounts of this guy’s music – it’ s pure joy, highly intelligent and always full of light, even in its darkest moments. Thank You Resa!


Leave a Reply