Η Πρώτη Συμφωνία του Sergei Prokofiev (“Κλασική”) είναι γραμμένη από τον συνθέτη σε ηλικία 26 χρόνων, για ορχήστρα της κλασικής περιόδου, στο συμφωνικό μοντέλο του Joseph Haydn. Περιλαμβάνει βεβαίως περάσματα που στα τέλη του 18ου αι. θα ήταν αδιανόητα. Ο Lorin Maazel διευθύνει την Orchestre Nationale De France.

Sergei Prokofiev wrote his First Symphony (“Classical”) at the age of 26. It is scored for classically-sized orchestra and modelled on Joseph Haydn’s symphonic style. It contains of course passages unimaginable for the late 18th century. The Orchestre Nationale De France is conducted by Lorin Maazel.

Τα μέρη / The parts: 0:00 Allegro 4:14 Larghetto 8:03 Gavotta: Non troppo allegro 9:36 Finale: Molto vivace

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)


  1. Resa April 13, 2024 at 6:06 am

    Fabulous. The opening splashed into my ears’ heart and I was hooked. Thank you!

    1. Oannes April 13, 2024 at 7:11 am

      Keep an ear on this guy! He was the greatest composer of the 20th century, imho.

      1. Resa April 13, 2024 at 6:33 pm

        I will! You have never steered me wrong with music. Also, your history and facts are interesting and important. Thank you!


Leave a Reply