Τέσσερεις από τις πρώτες “επίσημες”, μικρής διάρκειας συνθέσεις του Sergei Prokofiev για πιάνο – κομμάτια που ο ίδιος επέλεξε να εντάξει στον κατάλογο των έργων του. Η ηλικία του τη στιγμή της δημιουργίας τους, με τη σειρά που τα ακούμε, ήταν αντίστοιχα τα 14, 13 και (για τα δυο τελευταία) 17 χρόνια. Στο τελευταίο από αυτά ιδίως, η μουσική προσωπικότητά του προκύπτει ευδιάκριτη.
Τα ακούμε από τον
Frederic Chiu.

Four of
Sergei Prokofiev’s first “official”, short piano compositions – pieces that he chose to include in his catalogue of works. His age at the time of their creation, in the order we hear them was 14, 13 and (for the last two) 17 years, respectively. On the last one, in particular, his musical personality emerges full force.
We hear them from
Frederic Chiu.

00:00 Juvenilia – VII. Allegretto in A Minor
01:24 Juvenilia – V. Vivo fun G Minor
04:30 Four Pieces, Op. 4 – I. Reminiscenes
06:45 Four pieces, Op. 4 – IV. Suggestion Diabolique

(Visited 36 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply