Aπό τις σημαντικότερες φυσιογνωμίες του γερμανικού μπαρόκ, ο Johann Jacob Froberger (1616-1667) θεωρείται πατέρας της μπαρόκ σουίτας – σειράς σύντομων κομματιών με τη ρυθμική αγωγή δανεισμένη από χορούς της περιόδου (allemande, courante, sarabande, gigue etc). Έγραψε μεγάλο αριθμό έργων για πληκτροφόρα όργανα, τα περισσότερα από τα οποία έμειναν αδημοσίευτα όσο ζούσε, προοριζόμενα για την “αποκλειστική ακρόαση” των ισχυρών πατρώνων του.
Ακούμε μουσική για τσέμπαλο
(Allemande, από τη Σουίτα Νο 10 σε Λα ελάσσονα) και εκκλησιαστικό όργανο (Capriccio II In A Minor), από κορυφαίους σολίστ : Blandine Verlet και Gustav Leonhardt, αντίστοιχα.

Johann Jacob Froberger (1616-1667) one of German Baroque’ s most important figures, is considered the father of baroque suite – a series of short pieces with rhythm borrowed from period dances (allemande, courante, sarabande, gigue etc). He wrote a large number of works for keyboard instruments, most of which remained unpublished during his lifetime, intended for the “exclusive listening” of his powerful patrons.
We hear music for harpsichord
(Allemande, from Suite No. 10 in A minor) and church organ (Capriccio II In A Minor), by top soloists: Blandine Verlet and Gustav Leonhardt, respectively.

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)

1 Comment

  1. Resa May 6, 2024 at 5:20 am

    Adore the harpsichord!


Leave a Reply