BEETHOVEN : TRIO IN E-Flat Major (Op. 70, 2)

Τα τρίο για πιάνο, βιολί και τσέλο που συναπαρτίζουν το έργο 70 του LVB αποτέλεσαν ένα είδος “συνθετικής χαλάρωσης” μετά την ολοκλήρωση της Ποιμενικής του Συμφωνίας. Από το δεύτερο απ’ τα δύο, Trio No. 6 in E Flat Major, ακούμε το Allegretto ma non troppo. Σε φανταστική απόδοση απ΄τους Isabelle Faust – βιολί, Alexander Melnikov – fortepiano, Jean-Guihen Queyras – τσέλο.

The piano, violin and cello trios that form
LVB’s op. 70, were a kind of “composer’s relaxation” after the completion of his Pastoral Symphony. From the second of the two, Trio No. 6 in E Flat Major, we hear Allegretto ma non troppo. In a fantastic interpretation by Isabelle Faust – violin, Alexander Melnikov – fortepiano, Jean-Guihen Queyras – cello.

(Visited 50 times, 1 visits today)


  1. Liz Gauffreau December 11, 2023 at 2:14 pm

    This was a very pleasant piece to listen to first thing in the morning.

    1. Oannes December 11, 2023 at 4:41 pm

      Thank you …and thank you!

  2. Sue Dreamwalker December 12, 2023 at 12:08 am

    Loved listening to this as I replied to some of my comments Oannes.. Thank you xx

    1. Oannes December 12, 2023 at 7:51 am

      Thank you very much Sue!

  3. Resa December 14, 2023 at 11:32 pm

    Crazy amazing!


Leave a Reply