1945. Ο Γερμανός συνθέτης Richard Strauss, ένας από τους σημαντικότερους του 20ου αι. ογδονταενός τότε, βλέποντας κατεστραμμένες από τους βομβαρδισμούς τις αγαπημένες του πόλεις, Μόναχο, Βιέννη, ιδίως τη Δρέσδη, συνθέτει τις συγκλονιστικές “Μεταμορφώσεις – σπουδή για 23 σόλο έγχορδα”, ένα από τα κορυφαία του έργα.
Το ακούμε από την Kremerata Baltica, ορχήστρα δωματίου που ίδρυσε το 1997 ο Λετονός βιολιστής
Gidon Kremer [συμμετέχει στην εκτέλεση] υπό τη διεύθυνση του Simon Rattle.

1945. The German composer
Richard Strauss, one of the most important of the 20th century, eighty-one years old by then, seeing his favorite cities, Munich, Vienna, especially Dresden, destroyed by bombing, composes the sensational “Metamorphoses – study for 23 solo strings”, one of his greatest works.
We hear it from Kremerata Baltica, a chamber orchestra founded in 1997 by Latvian violinist
Gidon Kremer [participating in this performance].
Simon Rattle is conducting.

(Visited 30 times, 1 visits today)

1 Comment

  1. Sue Dreamwalker June 24, 2023 at 12:10 am

    I do love Strauss and I have a few LPs of his music… Loved the chosen piece you chose to play.. 😀 I do not want to press ( Post Comment ) for it will cut off the music… lol.. 😀 So I may well have to come back to listen all over again 🙂 Thank you for this piece.


Leave a Reply