Δίπλα στην κωμικοτραγωδία της “K-Pop” η Ν. Κορέα επιχειρεί να δώσει στίγμα στον παγκόσμιο μουσικό χάρτη με καλλιτέχνες όπως ο πιανίστας – οργανίστας Jae-Hyuck Cho, που ακούμε στο Allegro Ma non Tanto από το Τρίτο του Ραχμάνινοφ.
Όχι φυσικά “ερμηνεία αναφοράς” του έργου [μιλάμε για ωκεανό ηχογραφήσεων] αλλά με στιγμές που αναμείβουν. Το concept υπάγεται στις multi-culti προδιαγραφές της εποχής : την Russian National Orchestra διευθύνει ο [Αυστριακός]
Hans Graf.

Next to “K-Pop”‘s tragicomedy, S. Korea attempts to make a mark on the world music map with artists such as the pianist – organist
Jae-Hyuck Cho, whom we hear performing the Allegro Ma non Tanto from Rachmaninov’s Third.
Not a “reference interpretation” of the work of course [there’s an ocean of recordings here] but with rewarding moments. The concept falls under the multi-culti specifications of the time: the Russian National Orchestra is conducted by [Austrian]
Hans Graf.

(Visited 35 times, 1 visits today)


  1. Resa November 18, 2022 at 11:55 pm

    Fabulous! I believe I mentioned this before, but prior to following your music, all I knew of Rachmaninov was one (hilarious) scene from “Seven Year Itch”.

    1. Oannes November 19, 2022 at 11:37 am

      He’s certainly worth more attention!
      Thank very much for the Hendrix item! Due to the [usual] Greek postal service flaws, I was just yesterday informed about it arriving to the post office, from which I’ll receive it next week, God willing. Thanks again!

      1. Resa November 19, 2022 at 8:14 pm

        Oboy!!!! Welcome!


Leave a Reply