Στο κλαμπ των Aπριλιανών ο Ιταλός ιμπρεσιονιστής – νεορομαντικός Mario Castelnuovo – Tedesco (1895-1968). Συνθέτης έργων για κιθάρα κυρίως αλλά και ορχηστρικών, κονσέρτων για άλλα όργανα (βιολί, πιάνο), μουσικής δωματίου και αρκετών soundtracks.
Ακουμε δυο απσπάσματα ευρύτερων έργων του : το πρώτο μέρος,
Andantino των Eclogues
, στην εκδοχή για φλάουτο, αγγλικό κόρνο και κιθάρα (00:00), και Ninna Nanna, a Lullaby for Eugene, από τον κύκλο “ταξιδιωτικών” κομματιών για σόλο κιθάρα Greeting Cards (03:07).

Another member of the April club : the Italian impressionist – neo-romantic
Mario Castelnuovo – Tedesco (1895-1968). Composer of works mainly for guitar, but also orchestral, concertos for other instruments (violin, piano), chamber music and several soundtracks.
We hear two excerpts from larger works : the first part,
Andantino, from Eclogues in the version for flute, English horn and guitar (00:00), and Ninna Nanna, a Lullaby for Eugene, from the cycle of “travel” solo guitar pieces Greeting Cards (03:07).

(Visited 36 times, 1 visits today)

1 Comment

  1. D. Wallace Peach April 13, 2024 at 3:06 pm

    Marina sent me over for a listen. Beautiful work. I especially enjoyed the guitar solo. 🙂


Leave a Reply