Η Missa Solemnis είναι ένα από τα τρία μεγάλα θρησκευτικά έργα που έγραψε ο L. V Beethoven. Του πήρε τέσσερα ολόκληρα χρόνια για να την ολοκληρώσει και την θεωρούσε τη σημαντικότερη σύνθεσή του.
Ακούμε το πρώτο της μέρος :
Οι συντελεστές : Gundula Janowitz – σοπράνο, Christa Ludwig – μέτζο, Fritz Wunderlich – τενόρος, Walter Berry – μπασο-βαρύτονος
Τη Χορωδία
Wienner Singverein και τη Φιλαρμονική του Βερολίνου διευθύνει ο Herbert Von Karajan.

Missa Solemnis is one of the three great sacred works written by L. V Beethoven. It took him four long years to complete it and he considered it his most important composition.
We hear its first part :
The cast : Gundula Janowitz – soprano, Christa Ludwig – mezzo, Fritz Wunderlich – tenor, Walter Berry – bass-baritone.
Wienner Singverein Choir and the Berlin Philharmonic are conducted by Herbert Von Karajan.

(Visited 280 times, 1 visits today)


  1. Resa April 22, 2022 at 1:16 am

    Are there classic music composers today, who can hold candles to the composers from the past?

    1. Oannes April 22, 2022 at 11:22 pm

      Certainly not to composers like Beethoven, Bach, Mozart.
      There are quite a few brilliant people though. It’s not their fault if they can’t compete with the giants of the past : music has ceased being important for society long ago, which means there’s no much interest in them, to begin with. Today’s focus has moved from the arts to computer science.

      1. Resa April 23, 2022 at 12:11 am

        Oh no! The arts must outlive computer science. Otherwise, we are all androids & cyborgs.

        1. Oannes April 23, 2022 at 7:54 am

          We already are.

          1. Resa April 23, 2022 at 10:59 pm

            You have a point!

      2. Resa April 23, 2022 at 12:29 am

        Oh my!
        I answered this… I wonder who I sent it to?
        I said I hope the arts survive over computer science, otherwise we are all destined to be androids or cyborgs… something like that.


Leave a Reply