FREDERIC CHOPIN [1810 – 1849] : PIANO CONCERTO No 2, Part 1 : Maestoso

Το κονσέρτο είναι αριθμημένο ως Νο 2, καθότι ήταν το δεύτερο του Σοπέν που δημοσιεύθηκε. Στην πραγματικότητα είναι το πρώτο που έγραψε ο μέγας Πολωνός σε ηλικία περίπου 20 χρόνων. Κάποια προβλήματα “δομής” [η ιδιοφυία του συνθέτη – πιανίστα ακτινοβολεί περισσότερο σε μικρής διάρκειας έργα] ισοφαρίζονται από την υποβλητικότητα των επιμέρους επεισοδίων. Ακούμε το πρώτο μέρος, Maestoso. Σολίστ είναι ο Vladimir Ashkenazy, την London Symphony Orchestra διευθύνει ο David Zinman.

The concerto is numbered as Number 2, as it was
Chopin’s second to be published.
In fact, it’s the first one the great Pole wrote, arround the age of 20.
Some “structure” problems [it’s in the shorter works that the genius of the composer – pianist radiates the most] are balanced by the evocativeness of individual episodes. We hear the first part,
Maestoso, performed by Vladimir Ashkenazy and London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by David Zinman.

(Visited 240 times, 1 visits today)


  1. Resa May 30, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    Absolutely fabulous!
    Listened to this while browsing the latest edition of Anmar News! Thank you!

    1. Oannes May 30, 2021 at 10:30 pm

      Thank you very much!


Leave a Reply